Finkelstein
MEMORIAL LIBRARY

Library Hours

Finkelstein Memorial Library
24 Chestnut Street
Spring Valley, NY 10977
(845)352-5700

Library Calendar 2015

REGULAR Hours

 

Special Hours/Holidays

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

January, 2015

 
January 1,Thursday: New Year's Day Library closed
January 9, Friday: Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
January 19, Monday: Martin Luther King Jr's Birthday Library OPEN 1 - 5 PM
January 28, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  

 

 

February, 2015

 
February 6, Friday: Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
February 12, Thursday: Lincoln's Day Library OPEN Regular Hours: 9 am - 9 pm
February 16, Monday: Presidents' Day Library OPEN 1 - 5 PM
February 25, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  

Back to Top

 

March, 2015

 
March 6, Friday: Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
March 25, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  

Back to Top

 

April, 2015

 
April 3, Good Friday Library OPEN 9 - 1 PM
April 5, Easter Sunday Library closed
April 10, Friday: Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
April 22, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  

Back to Top

 

May, 2015

 
May 8, Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
May 25, Monday: Memorial Day Library closed
May 27, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  

Back to Top

 

June, 2015

 
June 5, Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
June 24, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  

Back to Top

 

July, 2015

 
July 4, Saturday: Independence Day Library closed
July 10, Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
July 22, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  

Back to Top

 

August, 2015

 
August 7, Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
* No Board of Trustees Meeting  

Back to Top

 

September, 2015

 
September 4, Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
September 7, Monday: Labor Day Library closed
September 9, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  
September 13, Sunday: Rosh Hashanah Eve Library OPEN 11 AM - 3 PM
September 14, Monday: Rosh Hashanah Library closed
September 22, Tuesday: Yom Kippur Eve Library OPEN 9 AM - 1 PM
September 23, Wednesday: Yom Kippur Library closed

Back to Top

 

October, 2015

 
October 2, Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
October 12, Monday, Columbus Day Library OPEN Regular Hours: 9 am - 9 pm
October 28, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  

Back to Top

 

November, 2015

 
November 3, Tuesday: Election Day Library OPEN Regular Hours: 9 am - 9 pm
November 6, Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
November 11, Wednesday: Veterans' Day Library OPEN Regular Hours: 9 am - 9 pm
November 18, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  
November 25, Wednesday: Thanksgiving Eve Library OPEN 9 AM - 1 PM
November 26, Thursday: Thanksgiving Day Library closed
November 27, Friday, Day After Thanksgiving Library OPEN 9 AM - 1 PM

Back to Top

 

December, 2015

 
December 4, Staff Development (9 AM - 11 AM) Library OPEN 11 AM - 6 PM
December 16, Wednesday: Board of Trustees Meeting  
December 24, Thursday: Christmas Eve Library OPEN 9 AM - 1 PM
December 25, Friday: Christmas Day Library closed
December 31, Thursday: New Year's Eve Library OPEN 9 AM - 1 PM

Back to Top

Back to Home Page